PPM Games

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

A lot of changes and some new stuff

PPM
    PPM
    Admin
    Admin

A lot of changes and some new stuff Empty A lot of changes and some new stuff

Post by PPM Sat Jan 16, 2010 8:07 am

It's been awhile since I updated.
    We are now an affiliate of Protogaming. That pretty much just means there's a link to this site on the main page of that one.

So, here's what's going on with the game:
    I'm completely redoing maps and plot. I'm probably going to make this game short (2-3 hours is my goal), since it's my first game. I'm not experienced enough to make a long, 58-hour epic game. Don't worry. I'm completely done with items, weapons, and armors. I'm mostly done with Techs, and I'm working on the monsters as I go along. I reloaded the monsters from an old backup, so all I have to do is tweak the stats a little. There's no longer a prologue type thing where BoB is a kid.

Most of the locations I'll still be using. I've made some new places (more like a new place). Happa Town is more foresty, and I added the Happa woods near the lower right side of the town. The town in general looks better. It has a river, a haunted house, and the place where you hire people. In the haunted house, there are these floating fires. When you touch one, the room brightens for a couple seconds, and then the light goes out again. After you use some amount of lights, you hear a scream, and you get a game over. Here's a video of haunted house gameplay. There's no sound, and I didn't crash into enough fires to die.

There's other new places besides the haunted house and the forest. There's the mayor's house (Grandpa doesn't exist anymore), and a bar. That's in the same building as the shop and wooden weapons upgrade building.